Date #24–Mr. Troy

So, I might have accidentally not given any warning before I took this photo....not that Mr. Troy looks bad, I just laughed when he pointed out that I just took the picture no "1, 2, 3...". Apparently I was ready!! After 24 times, you would think I would've figured it out by now!! :)

So, I might have accidentally not given any warning before I took this photo....not that Mr. Troy looks bad, I just laughed when he pointed out that I just took the picture no "1, 2, 3...". Apparently I was ready!! After 24 times, you would think I would've figured it out by now!! 🙂

I had to tell myself over and over again not to be intimidated by Mr. Troy, and I am not one to get intimidated to easily!!  I think at one point I was giving myself positive affirmations, “Janelle, you are a good, talented person also! You’ve accomplished a lot ! We all have different talents”…etc. It wasn’t that Mr. Troy was trying to bring me down, he just had so many fun ideas and projects going on! Seriously, there is no off-switch for this man’s brain or ideas! We sat and talked about his crazy, cool inventions…ones that I really think are going to happen, we talked about the book he wants to write, the screenplay he thinks would be perfect. I was in awe, and he’s completely thought these ideas out from beginning to end. Work just gets in the way of his genius! 🙂 Seriously.  I thought I was a go-getter, but I don’t have anything on this guy! I was hoping he didn’t ask me any questions about myself! I was fascinated and kept asking questions…he knew about things I’ve never even heard about before…it was fun.

Mr. Troy met up for dinner. I really love not knowing what my dates look like. When I was driving up I saw a fairly unattractive man waiting in the parking lot. I wondered if that was him. It’s funny, because I want to initially smile at my date, but I never really know who to smile at. And you have to be careful who you give a date smile to!! So I somewhat walked toward and close to the unfortunately not good-looking man, waiting for him to say something to me, he just looked at his watch annoyingly. I was worried I was late. He didn’t say anything, but stayed there. I quickly called Mr. Troy and was relieved to discover he was inside, and even more relieved to know he was cute! I don’t think I’ve ran to be seated fast enough!

It was fun to have intelligent conversations and to agree on some things and disagree on others. I enjoyed Mr. Troy’s honesty and confidence….it makes a conversation real fun! After dinner, we ran next door and got some custard and talked some more. I had a curfew tonight, Mr. Troy said he could talk forever and kicked me out after we ate…and then again after we talked in the parking lot!

Tonight Mr. Troy reminded me of one of the best parts of relationships, trust. We talked about each other’s phobias. I didn’t ask if I could write his, so I won’t but it involves something he absolutely hates to do and gets anxious if he ever has to do it. But then he went on to say that he probably could do it one day with someone who he has that element of trust and love with. And it just reminded me of why any of us are searching for someone to spend our lives with….it is for that trust. Trust in knowing that someone else loves you, unconditionally, and wants to be near you. Knowing that you can act silly or dumb or down right rude…you can be your hilariously miserable self and you will be loved. I love that feeling!!! It hasn’t come too often in my life, but when it does I feel safe…

My Favs:

  1. He gave a really good post-date hug!
  2. He has the coolest ideas!
  3. Intelligent conversation.
  4. His confidence.
  5. Those baby blues!

Google Love Meter: 98%

Now that is officially the highest my panel of judges has seen!! Google is warming up now!! 🙂

4 Responses to Date #24–Mr. Troy

  1. Collette says:

    Wow! He has a lot going for him. Sounds like he is a person who could love and challenge someone in the best way.

  2. Andrea Huckstep says:

    Yet another winner! Man, this really is getting hard to pick!

    I can’t want to hear all about tonights date!

  3. Nelly says:

    I want to hear about his inventions.

    • funwith31 says:

      I thought about sharing them…they really are good, but what if there is a copycat amongst us?!?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

