Date #22–Mr. Chris

So, I made it the final 10!!! I am still amazed at how much fun I am having and how many phenomenal men I have met!!

But tonight was still a night of first…it was my first date on the Strip! I was wondering if out of 31 dates I was going to end up there, at least once. It goes to show you that you can have fun in Vegas on and off the Strip!

I met Mr. Chris at a Vegas old-time favorite, Tropicana he had made reservations at a nice restaurant there. It was fun to get to know Mr. Chris. A former patient of mine told him about the project. She teaches his daughter at the nearby middle school. He comes in every week and volunteers at the school. He is a dedicated father and really is proactive in his daughter’s life. I am impressed that he comes in weekly, not too many fathers, let alone mothers in middle school, are able to do that! Mr. Chris has a lot of energy and seemed to really enjoy getting to know other people. He likes to have fun and tease…which always keeps things entertaining!

Mr. Chris grew up in Las Vegas, so it was fun to learn some of the ins and outs of the strip. After dinner we walked over to MGM to see the lions…but they went to bed and weren’t anywhere to be seen.  So, we called it a night and Mr. Chris walked me back to my car. It was a nice night.

IMG

 

My Favs:

1.  Dedication to his daughter.

2.  His desire to help and be involved.

3.  His lighthearted attitude.

4.  His citizen police officer status…a guilty person is never safe with Mr. Chris around.

Google Love Meter:  87%

4 Responses to Date #22–Mr. Chris

  1. Andrea Huckstep says:

    What a GREAT father! That definitely shows what kind of person he is others as well!

  2. Paige Price Barron says:

    Being a citizen police officer IS impressive! This is a good guy.

  3. Collette says:

    I don’t know if this is the one for you but it sounds like a nice, relaxing night. Always good in this chaos which is your life right now!

  4. Nelly says:

    His daughter is a lucky girl. He sounds like a great dad and a really nice guy.

Leave a Reply

