Date #21–Mr. Bert

I’ve heard about Mr. Bert for the past year or more. There’s been attempts to have us go out that never came to fruition. We have the same friends. And basically, we are both kinda a big deal! 🙂 But I’ve never met, even seen Mr. Bert around the singles scene. I’ve wanted to meet Mr. Bert just because I have heard so much about him. So, a few months ago when someone tried to set us up, I told them all about funwith31 and made sure he was a contender. Mr. Bert won’t admit to it, but it took a little bit of coaxing to get him to go out with me! Honestly, is that the most ridiculous thing you have ever heard?!? 😉

Mr. Bert has been out of the state all month doing rotations for school. He came into town this weekend and we finally got to meet! We laughed and ate some dinner, but mainly laughed! Mr. Bert is fun-loving and honest. Everyone I know that knows Mr. Bert LOVES him and thinks he is just hilarious. I knew I could put him to the test! 🙂 Mr. Bert can put up with my sassiness pretty well, and that just makes a fun combination!! I loved it when he laughed at me!

He is who he is, no matter what situation he is put in. I laughed at some of the things he would say to patients, and I am sure the patients love him….well most of them! 😉

IMGAfter dinner we decided to get some “Lovin’” because that is just the way I am! 🙂 It was phenomenal…seriously one of the best ice creams I’ve had! 🙂 But the best part??? It was called “What the Fudge?” Now, THAT is funny!! I was so happy eating it! What the Fudge!! That is great!

I like that Mr. Bert isn’t afraid to say what he thinks and is honest…it makes this dating thing a whole lot easier! I had fun and it felt good to just relax and laugh.

 

 

 

 

My Favs:

  1. Everyone loves Mr. Bert
  2. He thinks it is funny (or maybe he just SAYS it is) that I got to go out with a Mr. Bert AND a Mr. Ernie! Hehe…it really is funny, I know you are laughing!! Mr. Bert is sans unibrow though…which is always nice.
  3. Genuine—he is who he says he is! You know I love that!!
  4. He’s got a contagious, and phenomenal (I might add) smile!
  5. He has fun with life!

Google Love Meter: 91.5%

5 Responses to Date #21–Mr. Bert

  1. Collette says:

    Okay – when you went out with Mr. Ernie I almost said in my comment that it would be funny if you followed up with a Mr. Bert. Of course I didn’t because that would make me super cheesy and even more uncool. Then to read this today – well – I can’t contain the cheesiness any longer – I giggled. He sounds like a nice guy.

  2. Paige Price Barron says:

    The Bert and Ernie comment was funny! I’m probably crazy to hope you go out with Elmo! =D Anyway, this guy seems really cool. You should get to know him better.

  3. It’s true! Everyone does love Mr. Bert! I have to say- Bert is pretty cool! I met him here in the Univ 4th but then ended up at SUU for awhile, and then he ended up living across the hall from my sister’s boyfirend (at the time) in St. George! I saw Mr Bert and said “Yay! She went out with Bert!”

  4. Jessica B says:

    OK, where do you get the Lovin’ ice cream???

  5. Nelly says:

    I love people that keep me laughing. Plus when I can make them laugh it makes me feel extra funny.

Leave a Reply

