Date #14–Mr. Christian

Let me introduce you to Mr. Christian.

Mr. Christian is fun, outgoing, enjoys the finer things of life, travels a lot…by himself and meets friends there, loves fitness and being healthy, enjoys dressing nicely… Hmm….sound familiar?? We have lots of fun together!! I have known Mr. Christian for a year or so now and he is always the one I turn to in a bind. He was the one I called when I went to a singles conference and was incredibly uncomfortable and awkward, because I knew he could make me laugh and calm me down. I pleaded for “conversation tips” and he gaffed at me and refused to play into my delusions…just what I needed.

Mr. Christian and I had a Sunday brunch today. It was nice to catch up out on the patio on this beautiful Sunday morning. Mr. Christian is very loving and compassionate, so it’s always fun/interesting to hear about past relationships and what went wrong or what was exciting about them. He is who he is and he isn’t afraid to tell anyone. There are no false pretenses with Mr. Christian and this is why I adore hanging out with him! I think the last time we went out he told me that my hair was getting frumpy…every girl needs a guy friend like Mr. Christian! He keeps me looking sexy! 😉

It was so nice meeting up and then heading out to church for the day! It just started my day with a smile! I love that Mr. Christian can be just as comfortable partying out on the town as he is at home talking with friends!! He is just great!

christian

Please note the second day hair and makeup. I thought Mr. Christian would be so mad at me, but he had a rough night himself...we joked that we looked like the "hungover couple!"

My Favs:

  1. Fun. Fun. Fun!
  2. He’s a traveler (of course)
  3. He cleans up nice!
  4. No False pretenses
  5. He’s my go to guy for honest advice and fun plans…and 31 dates! 😉

Google LOVE Meter:  66%

5 Responses to Date #14–Mr. Christian

  1. Leslie says:

    OK, Janelle, I promise I’m not stalking you! I saw your post on Stephanie’s blog and got to your blog then here. And, I am laughing my butt off. You crack me up! I will be watching your progress with great anticipation! 🙂

    Leslie

    • funwith31 says:

      Stalk away!! I am a proud stalker! 🙂 Find me a good man to me a 31er and it’ll be even more fun! 🙂 Thanks for reading! It really has been a lot of fun!!

  2. Jen says:

    How on earth are we supposed to pick a second date? I like them all! You need to stop here at the end of week two and I’ll STILL have a hard time!

    By the way…when are we going to get “the email.” I know you’re busy and all but…

  3. Collette says:

    I love Christian! Tell him hello for me and remind him that I always said you two would be good friends! And his beard is CRAZY!

  4. Nelly says:

    He’s cute and sounds like he’s really fun but it looks like you guys are already “just friends”. Let me know if I’m wrong.

Leave a Reply

