Date #12–Mr. Thomas

Mr. Thomas was one of those guys who you could qualify as shy and quiet until you start talking with him. He has chosen to be untouched by most of the world’s decreasing values which has left him with an innocent demeanor and a genuine interest in people. He likes to ask questions and learn about people and their interests. And he was a good listener.

This morning when we were on the phone discussing what we could do tonight I mentioned a few suggestions, one of those was my friend’s BBQ. He thought that sounded like a good idea and we made plans of where to meet up.  Later in the day I just wanted to double check that he was okay going somewhere where I would know everyone but he wouldn’t. He was completely okay with it and the awkwardness of the situation didn’t even cross his mind. It was good to hear! It’s always fun to be with someone who likes meeting new people. He even got to meet Date #3 and Date #11 at the party, but I don’t think he knew that. Really. How do you say that? Fun for all.

Mr. Thomas has a contagious smile and it’s fun to hear what he has to say. He seems like a humble, simple man. I shared my theory about people who move into Vegas and how they get “Vegas-ized” (I made that up!…pretty good, huh??) and the affects this city has on a lot of people. And while this is a major generalization, it was good to see that this hasn’t happened to Mr. Thomas and I don’t think it ever will.

IMG_0003

My Favs:

  1.  Cute smile!
  2. Was comfortable hanging out with my friends
  3. His innocent demeanor
  4. His honesty.

Google Love Meter: 76.5%

3 Responses to Date #12–Mr. Thomas

  1. Collette says:

    Okay – when you say ‘simple man’ I think ‘simple mind’ which makes me think of the slow guy in “Of Mice and Men”. (played by John Malkovich in the movie) I’m pretty sure that’s not what you meant but I had a hard time getting past that to read this. It must be my simple mind.

    How was the BBQ?

  2. Nelly says:

    Major plus that he is comfortable around your friends. You have a lot of friends.

  3. Paige Price Barron says:

    He’s cute. =)

Leave a Reply

