Date #11–Mr. David

I just keep hearing his laugh. I love his laugh! I got to go out with Mr. David today. I’ve known him for a while, and everytime I spend time with him I ask myself, “Why don’t I hang out with him more??” I love spending time with Mr. David! And today was no exception! Mr. David has to be one of the most genuine guys I know. And he’s just good, not because he gets anything out of it or because people tell him to…he just is because that is who he is. I am constantly impressed with Mr. David.

As we sat and ate lunch today I was reminded of so many reasons I get my Mr. David cravings! Here’s a few that came to mind over lunch:

  • Mr. David is always improving himself. He has his masters degree, but continues to take classes to improve himself and learn.
  • Mr. David can blend in with any group of people. I have never seen him awkward with any group of people. He tries to understand others and makes people feel important. I love that!
  • He loves to travel. And when I say travel, I mean Janelle-type travel. He knows how to do and he does it well!! This summer he is flying into Ireland and a month later flying out of Ireland….he’s not sure of anything else in between…my heart is OVERFLOWING with envy!!
  • He loves his job and he is good at it. He teaches elementary school and that is hard work with a high burnout rate. But he genuinely enjoys it and his students. I have never heard him complain about his job! And it’s contagious.
  • He is dedicated to living his values and doesn’t stray from that.

It was so good to catch up. Here’s the problem. I enjoyed catching up a little too much, because I forgot to Polaroid

I did a drive-by polaroid shooting at Mr. David's work today. No wonder he still loves his job! He gets to play on the playground! I could've never imagined Mr. Hinton (my 2nd grade teacher) on our slide!! Mr. David must be a fun teacher!!

I did a drive-by polaroid shooting at Mr. David's work today. No wonder he still loves his job! He gets to play on the playground! I could've never imagined Mr. Hinton (my 2nd grade teacher) on our slide!! Mr. David must be a fun teacher!!

our experience! I called him to tell him and we were going to meet up…but a good friend of mine went into labor and so I labored her all night. So, the suspense continues on Mr. David. I’ll get one tomorrow for sure at some point!  I would hate to disappoint!

Just think, that background could be in some cool South American Country...now that would be a fun second date!! :)

Just think, that background could be in some cool South American Country...now that would be a fun second date!! 🙂

My Favs:

  1. His laugh, duh!
  2. He made me laugh out loud…and that isn’t too easy.
  3. I’ll say it again, one of the most genuine men I know!
  4. He loves to travel!
  5. I felt so comfortable just being myself…and that makes any date fun!

Google Love Meter Score: 58%

I’m not so sure I agree!

6 Responses to Date #11–Mr. David

  1. Collette says:

    Yes – get the polaroid up! And, really, if someone can make you laugh out loud that really is an accomplishment! I’ve been trying for years to get you to laugh like you used to when we had to share a bed at Grandma’s and we’d get tired and punch drunk. That laugh is one of my favorite sounds. Probably because it’s so rare.

    • funwith31 says:

      I know, it is! Weird, but true! I do remember our giggle fests though! One in particular!!! But that doesn’t need to appear on this blog!

      Do you recognize the background in our picture???

  2. Nelly says:

    OK he is going to be one of the contenders for my vote. Sounds like you had a lot of fun. Also hearing about your friend going into labor. I’m so jealous of her. Not the labor part, I know that’s not fun. To have you be my nurse would have been so cool. So hurry up and get a picture. We need it!

  3. Jen Garbett says:

    Sounds like a keeper!

Leave a Reply

