Date #5–Mr. Dave

I wore a dress tonight. I am not sure if I have ever worn a dress on a first date. It was so fun! img1

Mr. Dave and I met up at a local Italian restaurant. The restaurant has been around since the 1980s and it definitely had the old Vegas feel. I know I might be romanticizing just a little, but bear with me. My hair was curled and pinned to the side and I was in a dress.  Mr. Dave was waiting for me at the bar. There was a man singing and playing piano in the corner. I walked up and introduced myself. He complimented me and introduced himself. And we waited while the restaurant prepared our table. It was nice. Not rushed, just relaxed and nice. So many times dates, especially first dates are casual. It was fun to feel feminine; it was fun to get ready to go on the date with Mr. Dave. It felt like a date should feel, in my romanticizing mind anyway.

As we sat at the table it didn’t take me long to realize that Mr. Dave was in his element. He knows about dining and it was much different than eating. And so we dined. And since I was already on a first with the dress, I decided to do another first, one that I have always wanted to do. I asked Mr. Dave if it would be okay if he ordered for me. I wanted something good, and I knew Mr. Dave would be able to make that happen. And so he did, and it was nice to just sit back and enjoy the company and ambiance and some wonderful food. He did great.

It was nice to not be rushed and to just enjoy the night. We had time to talk and to learn things about each other.  I always love having an intelligent conversation with someone and this was the perfect setting for it.  But I guess the highlight of the night is that, romanticizing or not, he treated me like a lady and it felt comfortable, and I loved it!

Sorry, Davey…another good one! 🙂

My Favs:

  1. His calming voice.
  2. His choice to look at the positive of life.
  3. If he doesn’t like something, he changes it or advocates for change (but not in an Obama sort of way…)
  4. His love of his family.
  5. His looking to the future—he seemed to be goal-directed and always had the end result in mind.

 

Google Love Meter Score:  62.3%

3 Responses to Date #5–Mr. Dave

  1. Collette says:

    Sounds like your “this-could-be-a-movie” adventure had its first “this-could-be-a-movie” date. The beginning sounded very ‘Pretty Woman’ when she’s waiting at the bar in the black dress. (Not the part in the hooker dress) Can’t wait for more. Seriously. It’s 7am and this is the first thing I’m doing!

  2. Sherrie says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever dined…you FOX!!

  3. Nelly says:

    Sounds like a nice night.

Leave a Reply

